Chapter 8 – New Semester – New Students – New Experiences

We went back to the office where Baruch gave me my teaching books. As he handed them over he told me although these were the books I could teach what ever I wanted. I was a bit confused at, and a little alarm bell rang in my head.

P1040388
Chinese teachers – Its always Christmas in China
IMG00027
Nine students 
IMG00024
seven students – mainly girls

. All my students, across the three classes, were in their final year, so there was little motivation to turn up, even though they were required to ‘by law,’ and will fail their course if they were away for more than one third of the classes. Despite this they were not turning up. I was told these students were the ‘worst English students’ of their year.

P1060323
Boatman
P1040944
China Boy
P1040036
At the temple

Leave a Reply

