England in the summer

I am anticipating going back to the UK this summer. This is my fifth year in China and every year, in the summer, I go back to visit my family.

So anticipation is high. But the weather – Oh, Man, the weather.

England in the Rain

WEATHER-593979

England in the rain, rain, rain

Summer gurgles down the drain, drain, drain

It messing with my brain, brain, brain

The weather is a pain, pain, pain

Its just precipitation

Falling on this nation

Creating hydration

And a damp sensation

It’s the constant plip, plip, plop

Of the rains drop, drop, drop

Will it ever stop, stop, stop

The waters slop, slop, slop

Oh, it’s just some little showers

It’s just great for the flowers

But it’s raining for hours

The clouds have superpowers

It’s the splish, splish, splosh

Our worlds awash, awash, awash

Over my galosh, galosh, galosh

I don’t josh, josh, josh

Theres a certain deliquescence

Of my personal assemblance

That creates a certain ambivalence

To my soggy appearance

Its just England in the rain, rain, rain

Pouring down the window pane, pane, pane

When the rains on the plain, plain, plain

I’d rather be in Spain, Spain, Spain.

Leave a Reply

