Chapter 4 – Doctor X flies to China

Soon I am going to China

An adventure in my later years

Escaping the tedium of the office, and salary and the nine to five slog

snooks
Doggy waiting to be packed

I have had Darling Daughter stay with me every other weekend practically since she was born. Like most dad’s I really wanted to be a twenty-four – seven, three hundred and sixty five days a year dad, but that wasn’t to be. I have tried to be the best dad I could be. I love my Darling Daughter, but I too have a life.

IMG_1091

The goodbyes were swift and painful, tears were spilt, but it was best they got in their car and just went – I had a plane to catch.

IMG_1094
Cathay Pacific

.

 

Leave a Reply

