Chapter 1 Redundancy and TEFL

The first of March 2011 was the first day of the rest of my life. I was refusing to be a slave, a wage slave, and I was marching on.

Happy doing the TEFL course

happy(3)-2

Even though I was a bit scared of the English, and of being a student of English grammar, it was still exciting. I had ninety days to do the course, before, I supposed, in a quasi-Mission Impossible way, the Internet course would self-destructed.

certificate

There were twelve of us and it was nice to meet with others who wanted to get abroad and teach English. I was the oldest the others were mainly students. We had lots of fun, although it was pretty intense at times.

Leave a Reply

